Skip To Main Content

Staff Directory

Michael Egan - Principal

A photo of Dr. James A. Forrest Career and Technology Center Michael Egan

The Board appointed Mr. Michael Egan as Principal of the Dr. James A. Forrest Career and Technology Center in 2014.  Mr. Egan served as Supervisor of Instruction for Career and Technical Education with the Department of Teaching, Learning and Professional Development.  He holds a Bachelor’s degree from Indiana University of Pennsylvania and a Master’s degree from Towson University in Human Resources / Educational Leadership.  Mr. Egan joined St. Mary’s County Public Schools in August 1992 and has served as a Physical Education Teacher, Assistant Principal at both Leonardtown High and the Dr. James A. Forrest Career and Technology Center, and Principal of Margaret Brent Middle School for six years before assuming his current role as Principal of the Dr. James A. Forrest Career and Technology Center.

It is the Forrest Center’s Vision to offer Value added Education!

Data shows that students who attend the Forrest Center for Career and Technical Programs graduate at higher rates. In addition, the Forrest Center offers opportunities for students to earn Technical Attainment and Articulated and or Transcripted College Credits. This means that if students work hard enough, they can earn real industry certifications and can earn college credit upon completion of their Forrest Center Program. That is Value Added Education!

The Power of Yet!

Forrest Center Teachers and Students have GRIT! When we are tempted to say “I CAN’T” we have the courage to add “YET”!


Name Contact Position
Michael Egan Principal
Tyler Radez VSST/Teacher-in-Charge
 TBD   School Resource Officer
Bonnie Kelly Vocational Support Services/Internship Liasion
Lisa Lewis Special Education/Vocational Support Services

Office Staff

Name Contact Position
Kimberly Lockard  Secretary to the Principal
 Rebecca Badovski  Secretary 1

Health Office

Name Contact Position
Roseanne Duncanson  Nurse


Name Contact Position
Audra Bishop  Counselor/Title IX Coordinator


Name Contact Position
Nabil Guffey Automotive Technology Teacher
Melissa Chew Teacher Academy Teacher
Matthew Chew Carpentry Teacher
Drew Evans Production Engineering Teacher
Wendy Farrell Dental Assisting Teacher
Amanda Granados Culinary Arts Teacher
Philip Thom CADD Teacher
Amy Howell Academy of Health: Anatomy and Physiology Teacher
Ronald Johns   CRD Teacher
Ashley Cardamone Hospitality Tourism Teacher
Eric Millham TV/Video Production: Radio/Audio Production Teacher
Casey Page Graphic Communications Teacher
April Delabrer Criminal Justice Teacher
Arnold Skinner Engineering Technology Teacher
Lisa Lewis Special Education CTE/VSST
Bonnie Skinner Academy of Health Professions Teacher
Dorothy Birch Natural Resources Management/ Tech Connect Teacher
Jody Truesdell Fire/EMS Teacher
Michael Stevens Automotive Refinishing Teacher
Nathan Swick Engineering Technology Teacher
Mary Thompson IT Networking Academy Teacher
Michael Towne Electrical Wiring Teacher
Joshua Covey Special Education/IPS Teacher
John Wolf Diesel Technology Teacher
Kinnon Williams Welding Teacher
Dena Longobardi CCMA Teacher


Name Contact Position
Colin McDaniel  Paraeducator
Kimberly White  Paraeducator

Building Service Staff

Name Contact Position
 Navaro Trice   Building Service Manager
 Bobby Higgs   Building Service Assistant Manager